Home / Blog / Kerala Election Results 2016 Live Assembly Elections updates

Kerala Election Results 2016 Live Assembly Elections updates

Kerala Election Results 2016

People are very curiously waiting for Kerala Election Results 2016. The counting of votes is still continuing in Kerala. Around 80 centers are allotted for Vote counting in the state for Kerala assembly election results 2016. Various parties had participated in these Assembly elections 2016. The state election commission visited the booths on 16th May 2016. Here we are updating Kerala election live results, exit polls, early trends, high stakes, district wise results, party wise analysis, etc. Readers can continue reading this article for more updates. The parties giving tough competition are LDF, UDF, BJP and others

Kerala assembly election results 2016

At present Oommen Chandy is the Chief Minister of Kerala state. He was elected to Kerala Legislative Assembly for the first time from Puthupally constituency in 1970, and since then he never looked back.  Last time elections held in 2011; then also he was elected by the people in Kerala with 33255 majorities as runner-up party in Sujasusan George (CPM). Chandy was ventured into the political arena as an activist of Kerala Students Union (KSU), the student wing of the party. Now the voters are eagerly waiting for Kerala election polling results.

Kerala election results live updates

The exit polls in Kerala state had indicated that CPIM-led LDF would return to power. In 140 assembly seats, according to Kerala election live results Left Democratic Front has a clear lead, heads for the majority. We have to wait and see whether this time also Communist Party of India (Marxist) will win or not. LDF and UDF are the two major parties in Kerala. This Kerala polling will decide the fate of 1,203 candidates in the fray.

Party wise Kerala Election Status live update

Party Won Leading Total
Bharatiya Janata Party 0 1 1
Communist Party of India 1 18 19
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 4 49 53
Indian National Congress 0 25 25
Nationalist Congress Party 0 2 2
Indian Union Muslim League 0 16 16
Janata Dal (Secular) 0 2 2
Kerala Congress (M) 0 5 5
Communist Marxist Party Kerala State Committee 0 1 1
Congress (Secular) 0 1 1
Janata Dal (United) 0 1 1
Kerala Congress (Jacob) 0 1 1
Kerala Congress (B) 0 1 1
Independent 0 7 7
Total 5 130 135

Kerala election polling results

The voters who had appeared to vote for their wishing party are estimated as 77.35% for 40 Assembly constituencies in Kerala. The state declared 140 seats for 14th Assembly elections. The Election Commission of India will announce Kerala assembly election results 2016 at eciresults.nic.in. People who are eager to follow Kerala election results live updates just stick on to our site. Let’s wait and see the Kerala next CM 2016!!!

Check Also

GAIL Admit Card 2016 | Download GAIL Foreman Exam Hall Ticket

Applicants, GAIL department is going to publish notification to download the GAIL Admit Card 2016. ...